Ghostfooting

critical reading for the rude

gupta on palin

Vinay has it right:

A pox on both their houses

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/robert-j-elisberg/the-worst-vice-presidenti_b_122491.html

Brutal beat down on Lara Croft Sarah Connor Sarah Palin.

Hot

If you make it through the article, here’s my thinking: “Nobody ever went broke underestimating the intelligence of the American public.” I think people will vote for her as a mom-with-a-gun, as the VPILF (cough, hack) and as a symbol of America’s past and future – rugged, gun-toting frontier types, making their way through the world with nothing but a covered wagon, some corn meal, and a gigaton nuclear arsenal.

Grab popcorn and enjoy the show, this one’s gonna be a doozy.

August 31, 2008 - Posted by | blogs, geo/pol

1 Comment »

  1. I wrote the senator a long e-mail epressing my desire that he pick Indy Joe (my new name for him) as a running mate to bite his thumb (or thumb his nose… I don’t know which one’s worse) at both parties. You know, walk the walk as it were. I thought it was close. What are the repubs gonna do? Let a democrat win? I don’t think so. They’d vote for hm anyway. Let’s not forget that the Nader voters were democrats. The republicans aren’t idealistic enough to go that route. Unfortunately, I didn’t have personal thinker up and running yet, so he couldn’t ask me… but he needed to. And I thought this oculd have been a glorious year.

    Comment by Spencer | September 3, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

