Ghostfooting

critical reading for the rude

tla wuz

TLA wuss?  No sir.  I caught a falling metal pole and saved a maiden’s head from hurt!  Really did, over on the far (South?) side of the exhibitions hall.  Then me and some likely lads secured the rest of the frame, and got the roughnecks called in to re-bolt the bastard.

But, yes, TLA.  Had my doubts about it, my prejudices.  Really did and still do.  But it was good on the whole.  Better than good, and more than worth the time, traffic, and money.  Just wish my bureau-crew had backed me a little better, sent me for more than a day.  But hey, I appreciate what I did get to do.  Very much.

http://ishush.blogspot.com/2008/04/thursdays-tla.html

April 18, 2008 - Posted by | libraries | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

