Ghostfooting

critical reading for the rude

Farkas / Gorman on authorahtay

Some good points in this here post:

Respect my Authority

June 12th, 2007

Cartman

When I read Michael Gorman’s two-part blog post (yes, I said blog post; if that isn’t the height of irony…) to respect the wisdom of the expert over the wisdom of the crowd, I thought of two people: Ayn Rand and Eric Cartman. The piece had all of Ayn Rand’s black-and-white, either-or thinking as well as her use of hyperbole. I’ll let the picture explain why I thought of Cartman.

June 18, 2007 - Posted by | blogs, info sci

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

